You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power Of Smaller Accounts On Hive

in LeoFinance2 years ago

A lot of my votes and those of @tenkminnows go to smaller accounts as I can make more difference to them and we desperately need more people with a stake in Hive. The big guys are not going anywhere, but we need the redfish and minnows to stick around long enough to get established. If they are doing good work then we should support them. The big fish will do okay anyway.

Sort:  

You really helped me with your @tenkminnows initiative. I remain great full.


Hey @mistakili, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

The ones that see the vision do stick around. But you are right. Adding to the stake of those accounts can have a monumental difference. I tend to hand out a ton of votes to comments. While it doesnt pay a ton (it is above the dust level), it adds up. I noticed that @jfang003 gets most votes out of this account and he rarely does blog posts. Hence he is getting multiple upvotes for comments each day.

It all adds up over time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Commenting pays off in different ways. It's how I built my followers. I vote up comments as I value them, but they need to be sincere.

!BEER

Agreed. The bs comments of "nice post, I like it" do not add much value.

But when people are truly engaging, they not only get upvotes, but stand to increase their following.

That is a point I think most miss. Comments are a terrific way to help with one's "brand" on Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is why we encourage participation in this project. Through our trail we vote for comments that add value to the publications. We have already been working for Hive for a year and a half. Educating the community, raising awareness about the importance of interaction and social relations in this hive.

You have so much time here, could you guide me on how to grow as a project? We want to do great things for Hive. We want to support many more by curating their comments, as well as continuing to provide content that educates and instructs new and long-time users.

Thanks in advance.

(I came to your post by following up on Curangel's down votes).


Hey @taskmaster4450le, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.