Never take idiots advice in crypto universe

in LeoFinance3 years ago

img_0.977731654758376.jpg

Crypto world is an ocean, there is always something new to learn. Nobody knows everything, So we often tend to ask others for a suggestion or an advice.

Sometimes bad advices can hurt you so bad, bacareful with the person you taking the advice from, trust your gut. Don't ever try something you never done before without a proper reasearch.

I'll explain you from my experience why you should be cautious and think twice before you do any new shit in crypto. Today I lost some of my funds because I took an advice from an idiot stranger when pools I was farming were not visible on a defi website where I'm staking. So I reached their support channel on telegram and one of the group members suggested me reset my browser. I had a doubt like what happenes if I reset my browser? Does it make all the invisible pools will be visible? He was so sure and he did the same when the same problem occurred.

img_0.14721940768882363.jpg

So I followed his suggestion sacrificing my brave rewards and done resetting my browser and guess what it didn't work. I was very irritated and reached their support again and another guy suggested me to reinstall my trust wallet. With the desperation of harvesting my rewards I did that too. Unfortunately that did not work either. Their support is dead, all these stupid strangers started suggesting something I followed. Because of this I lost one of accounts in trustwallet. I did not save seed phrase for my second account, I started it a few days ago and there were not too many funds. I felt so idiotic and dumb to follow their suggestions. I would have reasearched on my own before I did anything stupid today.

Anyhow it's a lession for me that I shouldn't not follow any random ape's suggestion in crypto world.

Also never stake your crypto in any defi website, if their platform doesn't have proper support and a strong community. If something goes wrong and the support provide you no solution then you end up all your cryptos. That's very irritating.

There are tonnes of defi websites on the internet right now, trying to scam you by showing unbelievable APYs. One of those of are marshmallow finance, becareful with defi platforms like this. They gonna steal your ass when you are busy munching on high APYs.

People say we make mistakes, that's how we learn. But it hurts

Making mistakes in any other stuff doesn't hurt you much but when you do mistakes in crypto, it's a pain in the head. You lose money. Money is something that makes people do a lot sacrifices to earn it. Try to do as less mistakes as you can. Always think twice or thrice. And most importantly never take a random donkey's suggestion.

Conclusion : Trust your gut, always choose someone you know better, someone pro to take suggestions. Never take advices from random strangers in crypto universe. I learnt my lesson, but it hurts. Never again. At least not anytime soon.
Peace. Goodbye.

Sort:  

Much better advice can be found on leofinance, and the experience is more rewarding.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yesh. Leofinance team are pros. I trust them.