You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Custodial Comforts in Crypto Can Be Dangerous

in LeoFinance3 years ago

That phising message looks horrible, newbies in crypto would fall for it. There should be an option to punish the sender, may be report him to cybercrime. Imagine if he send that message to 1 million people and he would get at least 1% of the people and loot all of that bitcoin money.

Sort:  

Totally man that's exactly what I told my mom this is a numbers game it's about spending a few 1000 bucks sending out SMS's and then waiting for 1% to fall for it and you make your money back so many times over

Too many people would rather trust third parties with their money then trust themsleves and they pay the price for that trust

And unfortunately even anyone in the world can get USA number remotely by laying couple of bucks. It's that easy.

Exactly and no one checks this stuff you can just keep getting numbers and abusing that list of phone numbers you have and spam them until that number gets shut down and then repeat it with another number

My one concern is HOW they get the numbers of customers 😱 that to me is the scary part! Your data is just never safe with 3rd parties

Oh god yeah, same with emails. I often get randomly emails and sometimes phising links. We never know who is selling our data if we signup on amy website with our email id :/

Oh for sure, I wish we didn’t have to pass data on like if we could just have like a meta mask hive keychain for everything it would make lofe so much easier abs less spammy but now you got to force my email or phone number in everywhere

I am constantly unsubscribing from mails I never signed up to or getting calls abs SMS’s from companies I don’t care about and have never used

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta