Bitcoin V bitcoin

in LeoFinance9 months ago

untitled.gif

I'm really enjoying the book Bitcoin Billionaires about the Winklevoss brothers and how, after failing to win their claim against Mark Zuckerberg for their (rightful) slice of Facebook, they stumbled into becoming Bitcoin Billionaires.

A chance encounter with a guy when on holiday in Ibiza in 2012ish who pitched them on the idea of Bitcoin. When it was trading for around $10 per Bitcoin...

Who says lightening never strikes twice...?

I'm only about a quarter of the way through the book so it's still in the early stages where the merits of BTC are being explained to the Winklevoss bros: limited supply, decentralised, trustless etc.

So I am reading it, nodding my head, as I am pretty familiar with all this stuff. But there was one point that I wasn't aware of...

It is the distinction between Bitcoin with a capital 'B' and bitcoin with a lower case 'b'.

Apparently, the former refers to the Bitcoin network and the latter refers to the individual bitcoins.

Never knew this distinction existed, although it kinda makes sense.

Enjoying the book and will no doubt provide further updates as I go along!

Sort:  

Hi @stevelivingston,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Wow this book seems interesting from the way you have described it.

It is the distinction between Bitcoin with a capital 'B' and bitcoin with a lower case 'b'.

Oh wow I had no idea, I think this would be the one thing out of many things I will take home with me from this your post.

Thanks for sharing dear friend😀

I will read it soon.