You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After dedicating 5.5 years to Hive/Steem, I've been informed by KING ACIDYO that I added no value

in LeoFinance2 years ago
  1. Don't rage quit and don't make your account all about the drama
  2. Organize with other users in your circle
  3. Change witness votes
  4. Hold stake and coordinate, they can't DV everyone
  5. Mute those on their curation trails.
  6. Mute users using their curation tag or delegating to them
  7. Don't argue with idiots
  8. Continue to engage with others in a positive way

You are doing fine, continue to make content and let the situation calm down

Sort:  
  1. No rage, just a finally breaking point after years of watching centralization and censorship take over what could have been the Library of Alexandria 2.0... It's not about "drama" either, it's about calling out malicious behavior by dishonest people claiming to be saviors/rulers of the chain.
  2. That's what I've been doing here for 5 and a half years dude.
  3. I don't vote for any of them, haven't for quite some time in most cases - others revealed their true colors later.
  4. Yes, yes they can. Just the 5 accounts that have been coming after me, urasoul, and jasonliberty the last couple weeks have more than enough stake to zero out every single post of every single person they don't like, if they want to.
  5. That's a hell of a lot of work, and vindictive. I have been reaching out to people directly and asking them to withdraw support instead.
  6. Same thing as 5 ^^
  7. But... it's fun sometimes! Haha. Especially when they are millionaires who act all high & mighty, but quickly devolve into pissed off adolescent name-calling.
  8. That's what I do. That's literally what my life and my blog are about.

You are doing fine

Way more than fine, life is wonderful!

continue to make content

I've got a few more posts lined up before I walk away, and then I will most likely still be using Odysee/lbry to post vlogs.

and let the situation calm down

It seems like you may have missed much of the discussion - these are flaws inherent in the design of Hive, which have been being abused for years, and which I and MANY others have been trying to bring an end to for just as long.

Thanks for the comment... but I get the sense that you only skimmed the post.

Or maybe I just was hoping for a different ending. Wish you well either way.

To be clear, this is the king's approach:

2021-12-08 19_58_37-After dedicating 5.5 years to Hive_Steem, I've been informed by KING ACIDYO that.png

A very slightly veiled threat to down-vote the people I support, because I'm calling him out.

The comment section has gone full shit show.