My first experience of Trading Hive: A Newbie in LeoFinance

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

Hello everyone. I hope you all are fine and learning more about trading and crypto and Hive in this community that has a lot to offer.

I gave this as a treat to my friend from that trading

I am a new user in this ecosystem. I am learning through the informative blogs of you all. Such wonderful people coupled with updated and handy knowledge. Today, I will be sharing my own experience of trading in Hive. A friend of mine told me about this platform and the next moment I was here. It has been around 3 weeks and I have adjusted well. My payouts have not been that much but the growth requires patience.

When my payout came, I learned to convert my HBD to Hive because my Binance was not accepting HBD currency for reasons not known to me. I used some help of an online friend in this regard. After 3 days, the conversion appeared and I transferred the funds to Binance. I have a history with Binance so I knew my way around that trading app. P2p is the safest method for tansactions for me because of the currency of my country. I traded a little amount of Hive after converting it to USDT and then sold it against the right value of rupees.

The value of rupee has depreciated a lot in recent months which has somehow helped those whose currency or payment is in dollars. Hive is related to USDT in my Binance setting. At first, a mutual friend gave me an offer and future trading deal but I am still very new to this environment so I requested him to give me more time so that I can grab more knowledge from various such sources. He is kind enough to do so.

I have decided to keep the rest/ majority of my funds in this account of Hive until I learn some more tips from you all. Your help and support is all I need to kickstart my journey in this majestic community. I also hope that you will accept and guide me as a newbie here.

Thank you so much for your time and patience. Do let me know in the comments section about the areas that I need to improve.!
Ps The picture is mine

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I noticed you chose the 'Convert' option when exchanging your HBD to Hive. That's why it took a whole 3 days. You can do an instant trade by using your HBD to buy Hive HERE

Well, this is a good start for you and I'm glad you are enjoying this learning experience.

About where to keep your Hive fund, Hive is the safest place to keep them. You can easily withdraw by sending to Crypto exchanges (Binance) whenever you want to get cash for them.