Saving With @susie-saver | Week 19 - May11th | Making Changes

in LeoFinancelast month

Saturday Savers Club Banner 2024 crp.png

Savings Txt Divider 2024.png

Saving For Everything

Time to get that savings thing on once again! I used last year savings for my new TV, & my husband's Christmas present. I will more then likely use it again this year for the same and if I can save til the end of the year this time I will have a little more & will invest what's left (after presents) into Hive.

Savings Txt Divider 2024.png

The Week In Review

It's week 19 & I haven't posted in three weeks now. I also been having issues with meeting my savings goal. I hope I can get back on track really soon. I did do a little in week 17 but week 18 was really bad as I wasn't able to add to my savings at all.
Otherwise, things are going well. This week's amount to add is 9.03 and I was able to do so, also I was able to manage enough to add Week 18's amount of 8.54. As for my offline savings I wasn't able to add anything for a whole month now, but I managed to squeeze out $10 this week. I hope to be able to improve on this in two weeks when I would normally add to my savings.

This week I added 7.56 plus 8.54 or more to my 365 tokens as reflected in the chart below, & double the minimum plus to the primary & secondary tokens. This should make up for missing last weeks amounts.

image.png

Savings Txt Divider 2024.png

I could have gotten by without adding anything as all my tokens are well pass where they should be. I find that if I skip a week just because I can, I'll fall into a bad pattern & than when I really need to, I won't have the extra to cover me. Also, I made some changes to my 365 tokens but the primary & secondary are the same.

Changes To My Chart

I had to choose some new tokens for various reasons. As many of you know Dhedge is soon coming to an end & as much as I have loved what they have done with the project, it was time to let it go. So I sold all my Dhedge and contributed those tokens to my savings. Also, I had been reached my PIMP goal for my savings, I thought this to be a good time to build on another token. I will continue to build my PIMP hodlings as I haven't yet reach my Hive goal for this second layer token. Finally, I've decided to replace #INDEX with something else since I'm not sure of it's fate eight now. INDEX is a great income token, but it belongs to the #CTP tribe which recently changed hands and I haven't heard much about what's happening with them.Their front end was down for a while but is back up now but they also closed down the well known #LISTNERDS site & I lost big from that as it happened some time last year while I was going through some personal stuff. when I returned, I could no longer sign in, which resulted in me losing over 25K in #CTP tokens & nearly just as many #LISTNERDS tokens. I trying not to loose any more. I rather cash them in & get whatever I can.

Savings Txt Divider 2024.png

The Plan & Goal

This year I plan to do a similar thing like last year, with two tokens as my main focus and 4 tokens using the 365 plan along with saving in my native fiat (USD).

image.png

My main Focus this year will be LGN & LOH. I plan to add a minimum of 20 tokens to LOH & 10 tokens to LGN each week. For the 365 plan, I have made some change to the plan. I'm still building my LBI. but the other 3 tokens haven changed. I stopped building INDEX, DHEDGE, & PIMP, and have started building POB, COM, & ALIVE.

Savings Txt Divider 2024.png

Why These 6 Tokens

As with all tokens, my desire is to gain as many as possible. In addition to that, I caught interest in them when they came to Hive or when I discovered them. I would like hodl a very high number of these tokens & this is one way to help me get there.

LGN is an income token from the BROfund and being that it's from the BRO family it stays on my radar. It also has use case in a few games. I would like to hodl at least 50K.

LOH is a reward token & a tipping token. This token belongs to the community on Hive that recognize & reward the woman of Hive. I like what this community stands for & represents. I would like to hodl at least 5K at this time but this may change in the future.

LBI is a investment token from SPInvest and is backed by LEO. I'm looking to hodl at least 1000 of them & if things go well for me this year, I just might make it.

POB I'm not sure about this token,I will probably change this as I don't know much about it or t's benefits for hodling it. I do know that it does stand out in the Hive community & it stands for 'Proof of Brain. "The design of POB token is inspired by Bitcoin, Hive, and LeoFinance." Source

COM This is another great Income token from the #HiveHustlers community. It drips me a little swap.hive on a daily basis. I also earn COM by delegating to the @hivelist account. I look to eventually hold at least 10K.

ALIVE I like this token for the tipping feature. It does have other use cases but is a nice reward token as well. It also is an income token that drips me other second layer tokens for my staked share. I wish to hold at least 10K.

Savings Txt Divider 2024.png

My Native Fiat Savings (USD)

I did add $10.00 this week bringing my balance to $106.85. In comparing my savings to the 365 Compound Plan as it grows, this week I now have enough for just under week 30 amount of $219.45.

Savings Week 19 2024crp.png

There may not be a deposit every week as I only get fiat every two weeks & doubling up is not always an option. I would like to save $10 - $15 each week, but not sure if I can make that happen. However, what I want is a bit much for me, but I will do my best. There will be weeks when I will be able to save more than others and some weeks, I may not be able to save anything at all, but I will do my best.

Savings Txt Divider 2024.png

Thanks reading my savings post & I look forward to sharing my savings with you this year!!

See Ya Next week!

Sig Banner 2024 crp.png

Savings Txt Divider 2024.png

image.png

Come join us in saving for your future!!

Savings Txt Divider 2024.png

Header banner made in Canva with their graphics & my FB avatar

Signature banner made in Canva with their graphics, FB avatar & my pics

Text Dividers Made in Canva designed by me using their graphics

some text dividers from @eve66 on #hivestockimsges

Saturday Savers Banner copied & pasted with their permission

Charts are my own made in MS Excel

Sort:  

Congratulations @successchar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 85000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 86000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP