NFTs- The Unique Assets

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

NFTs are unique digital cards designed especially for a purpose. These are either gifted or bought as souvenirs to celebrate a special moment/function. Two NFTs from a company's issue do not have the same attributes, they are unique and therefore not equal.

We can make the analogy with a collector's painting in real life: this one is unique. These collections can, however, be copied and reproduced in the physical world. Conversely, non-fungible tokens only exist in digital form through a unique and non-replicable token.

For instance, an NFT Crypto Token is a digital coin, each of which is represented by a unique, non-replicable token, such as a card. As per my information, the most price a crypto token brought was 600 ETH associated with cards of football players.

That platform offered a place where football fans could buy the "crypto cards" of their favorite footballers. At the start of the auction, players are worth between a few cents and several hundred euros, depending on their market odds.

Screenshot (540).png
Image

These cards exist on the Ethereum blockchain with the licensing rights of the players' club. That was issued by a football association to players and fans. But one thing is for sure: buyers are willing to pay a high price because the concept of a single asset on a blockchain is attractive. The early adopters of this range of assets speculate on the rarity of the token as well as its unique attributes.

These NFTs are provided directly by their issuers, on the platforms of the projects themselves. In this article, I will review some examples to make my point clear. These are getting more popular by the day, even if the cost is high and the gas fee is insane

Players/buyers could buy as many crypto cards (in the form of non-fungible tokens) as they wish to make up a football team. Each footballer has three types of cards: unique (one copy), super-rare (ten copies), and rare (one hundred copies).

Thanks to these cards, players can participate in the football championship organized every weekend, a bit like This particular platform provides special facilities like access to a gaming arena, in which you have to create your team with your crypto cards.

The idea of ​​the championship is to field the best possible team and score the most points based on player stats in real life. An ethers reward system is planned for the best players of each championship weekend.

The point of these cards is to have the unique digital property linked to a player during that season. Imagine buying Ronaldo or Zidane in 1988 when he was still an AS Cannes player. This card was certainly of little value at the start of the season. Not only would he have been a very good player on your team, but you would have gained a lot of added value from the resale of this token a few years later.

The method of purchasing these NFTs is very simple:

For those of you without ether, packs are available for purchase with a few clicks with a credit card. For those of you who already have ethers, you also have the option of acquiring NFT Units.

All such platforms create cards for games and content, in the form of Contraction of Volume Elements, as 3D pixels, but on Ethereum. These platforms are called User-Generated Content, where creations are imported in the form of non-fungible tokens, allowing the real property of the creators and the interoperability of their creations.

Once again, as you know, each of these crypto cards is unique, with its own set of characters. Each of them is is like a traditional work of art, which is valuable and precise because these are unique and none of them is similar to each other.

But remember, these digital images can be easily duplicated.

The fact that NFTs, artwork can be converted into tokens or in technical language "tokenized". So you can create a digital certificate of proprietory which is tradable. I know one of our members @Panderis is an expert in this art.

Part of this article first published on PublishOx

Sort:  

One aspect of this cryptocurrency phenomenon I haven't been able to peruse is the NFT and I don't think I'd do that anytime soon because I don't seem to understand it.

I however feel decimated not finding time to see what it entails.
Your post could serve as a guide.
I am indeed grateful to @dreemport and to you @sunnyag for cooking this post.

Yep, as you said in your comment, NFTs are all about cooing up your ideas into a graphic design that might sell and make you rich. Cooking up is the key!

For just a second I thought that was your piece :D

NFT's - all the rage now
I can see why for some but some others and then there are others, I'm like huh?!! Really, someone bought it for that muchhhhh?!!

No, I am not that gifted. I have one in my wallet and that's enough for me. BTW, I got that as a gift from Tiger when I won the race as a tutor with my racer. I am sure you as my professor at UU, know all about that!

That's very cool :D

It was after my time as a professor ;D

@kaerpediem Hehe, your time will probably never end miss 33 😁

hahaha
You are quite the funny man eh ;p

Congratulations @sunnyag! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge

Thank you very much!

You're welcome @sunnyag

BTW, your support for our proposal last year has been much appreciated but it has expired! 😢
Do you mind renewing your vote so we can keep up the good work!
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/147
Thank you.

But the page is showing I am still supporting your proposal. I can see the "UNPROPOSE" Button.

This was an interesting read, I recently was gifted two NFT cards from DC universe and I didn't know what to use them for.

Meanwhile, #dreemport brought me here

I still have a long way to go when it comes to NFT's. I know how important it is to have such great coin. I know someday I will get to know.. I just need to research more.. Thanks for sharing this...

@dreemport directed me to your post

@Panderis is an expert on NFTs so if you read his posts, you will learn a lot.

Thanks so much for this advice.. I will sure go through his post..