You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ongoing scam of Trump Coin

in LeoFinance2 years ago

it's just crazy!

Indeed it is.
This whole plan sound also like a lot of some coins, one can also easily buy a bunch of reddit comments and votes, tiktok and other social media influence.

Kinda reminds me of Bitconnect and those influencers like Craig Grant, CryptoNick, Ryan Hildreth and, of course, Trevor James (Who was also on steem and with that Hive (@trevonjb))
After the whole thing imploded, all those influencers who have earned through those affiliations-systems (One reason I don't like those affiliate system, reward for life from recommending that service? Seems also suspicious for me.) and tried to shrug it just off. After they made their bucks.

I have found also now a interview with Trevon James by Coffeezilla, what I'm watching right now.

(I'm way to often on Youtube, I guess, but I have missed that interview.)

But it's interesting just to see the influencer side and they also know it of course, but they have enough criminal energy to pull this off.

It's making me kinda sad, but I'm still hoping that one day we have spread the knowledge so far that those scams are quickly dying before they can harm anyone. But things like Theranos and Wirecard are making me nervous, that scams might be inevitable. Crypto is better than that, has to be.