You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Justin Sun Call Cops Over Missing STEEM

in LeoFinance4 years ago

That article was written before the HF. I'm pretty sure what Justin meant by getting his funds back is his Hive stake that was excluded from the airdrop. Doesn't make it any more of a solid case though. How can you steal something you never owned and how can law enforcement help you get it back?

Sort:  

That makes even less sense then going after the STEEM.

As you stated, how can something be sold if it is a new issue?

Makes no sense but then again, what Sun did quite often makes little sense.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Yeah, I'd like to see him trying to explain this mess to the cops as well. "You see, there were these free tokens handed out to some people and I didn't get them. Could you put these thieves handing out free samples behind bars? I already tried getting back at them by stealing a bunch of money from their Steem wallets, but it didn't help. The money I stole was stolen from me. Those hackers and thieves belong in jail." I like to imagine it would go something like that. :P