My 5 years EXPERIENCE in CRYPTO: GRABBING MORE HIVE from the CRASHING MOMENT!

in LeoFinancelast year

It is difficult to control our emotions during any kind of crash or loss of your investment which not necessarily be the CRYPTOs but can be any sort of investment from bonds, stocks, properties, or foreign currency. Panic with mental pressure and anxiety is a common phenomenon if you are losing a significant part of your assets with such an unexpected crash. These are always unexpected but in the crypto world many things are expected and in many cases, these become real but very few people are able to realize such behavior in the market. Being an explorer and crypto enthusiast, I have seen the hype in 2017, extreme bleeding the following years then super hyped previously, and the bleeding again from last year and these are common to me.

I have never taken crypto seriously though I have made a very smaller investment I couldn't afford to keep the fund due to many reasons. For example, I bought around 80K DOGE back in the 2018 crash moment and planned to keep it for 10 years but I needed urgent money before I moved to China in 2019 and I had to sell everything which almost tripled my fund by around 60K BDT. But in the last bull market, those assets could make me a multimillionaire in BDT but I had nothing to deal it with except watching the bull cycle!

In recent years I have stopped investing except for some of my residual money from the last year. But I think it is time to be serious again and try to grow my assets while people are in panic but I am focusing on the growth! I have the experience of losing $900 in a single Future trade while my total portfolio was $3000, after that, I didn't become so much emotional as is normal if you want to do something big! I always maintain 3 basic understandings which I have never given up,

  • Never invest such an amount that you are not ready to lose for all.
  • Don't pour all your money into one trade in one crypto, diversification is necessary until it is only BTC!
  • Don't believe others, do your own research, but listen carefully to others for your own research!

HIVE is my next DOGE

As I mentioned how I lost the opportunity in DOGE but learned how to sustain in the bleeding market and what to expect and how to react in any situation. Though dogecoin was my inexperienced selection at that time now I am going to choose HIVE as my next DOGE as there is a vast possibility here! The stability in price has made me convinced about the future of the project though as a non-technical person I can summarize why I have selected the HIVE in my following discussion.

For the next couple of years, vital changes will be in the internet world with WEB3.0 and the HIVE blockchain is going to be one of the pioneers if it can keep up the development speed it is maintaining now. According to my concern, the key points are as follows,

  • According to the market cap, there is a lot to gain for HIVE while the over-rated projects have literally lower applications and DAPPS are with a lot higher market cap which will change eventually!
  • The Hive blockchain has a time-dependent mechanism for withdrawing your whole coins for liquidation which takes 13 weeks and I love this which will protect the token economy effectively.
  • The Splinterlands game is the top game in the Blockchain gaming industry which is running on Hive- a blockchain that shows the capability to beat any existing chain.
  • Capability of storing a tremendous amount of data which is also very important with hundreds of solid projects with cross-chain accessibility is awesome!
  • Feeless transactions with the lightning-fast network.
  • Rewarding the Creators which is attractive for the common people though I have many objections to some curation trials with unwanted partiality in both upvoting and downvoting!

And so, the current market crashing market was my opportunity and I increased around 500 HP in November which is great growth for my account. And I love such an opportunity. And I am happy whatever happens to the price if it increases it is good for all but if it decreases, it is not necessary to panic and be depressed, it is gonna be boom one day! So it's better to take the benefits from the current market situation or take a break and just leave it and come back when the market becomes green! Like, look at my small portfolio SPOT balance of my BINANCE account though I put most of my fund in 120 days locking so that I can't sell quickly! But I can't give too much time and so I do only spot trade which is 100% risk-free. I bought some and made a 46 bucks loss with the crash and today it's going green and I am above the investment a little bit. I know it will go down again but I am not looking at it for weeks or months but looking for a couple of months!

What's my plan with HIVE

The plan is very simple and I didn't know many things about the profile I am learning a lot every day from HIVE. I am gonna continue to be here as I have chosen HIVE as my lost opportunity in DOGE! I was looking at my account and it is convincing me that more engagement is faster to grow your account and quality post can give you more rewards though this is not so important for me as I am focusing on my capability to write content and blogging as a crypto enthusiast.

My Author rewards

My Curation Rewards

It is clear from the chart that my Autor rewards have increased recently and curation rewards are not up to the mark. So, I am focusing on that also. The engagement issue is another concern as most of the time I have voted for my own post! It is normal when you don't get upvotes from others, you will do it as previously I had only votes which are changing nowadays with my good writing ability and quality content! Though still, I have never got a single upvote from some big curation trail like OCDB, TRAFALGAR, and so on! Even I have got an honorable mention from the Pineapple post with an upvote value of $2.4 while without the honorable mention I got $35. So, these are normal happens sometimes some unwanted situations will make you happy if you are concerned about upvotes. For me, these are extra opportunities but if not, just move forward!

My vote distribution in blogs
Achieved Votes on my post

Increasing engagement is an ongoing process to gather knowledge. Hive is becoming a great source to learn about many places from the Pinmapple community posts which I love most! I learn many techniques of the game Splinterlands which I play every day from the Splinterlands community! Also, there are dozens of excellent communities based on different topics and I love to read and increase my knowledge. I have checked the STEEM blogs recently which has disheartened me with the quality of posts and it is a clear sign of the HIVE how it has become more improved and gaining more capability ad attention. I am very happy to be a part of the evolution that is pending for future.

Thanks a lot for your time and attention in reading my post. I hope you will also make the best use of the opportunity and I hope your success will climb up to your expectation. I will catch up at the next one.
Have a nice day!


MD AL MAHADI HASAN Welcome to Mahadi's small corner in Hive Community from Bangladesh. He is a Ph.D. student who is working at a research Institute in China. He has visited many destinations near Beijing, climbs up the great wall and mountains, tries new and exotic dishes here, tried skiing and many other events, and explored his country and want to explore the rest of the world in the future. As a crypto enthusiast, he has the hobby to learn about Blockchains, Cryptos, and their fascinating applications in the real world. He loves learning new things and tries to enjoy his life to the full. If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love for him as a learner in the blogging sphere. You can also reblog his post if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts about his life and thoughts on a regular basis including daily life and some Blockchain games such as Splinterlands.



Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks a lot for the support!
!PIZZA


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tanzil2024 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Dear my friend @tanzil2024!
Thanks for your information on something I've always wondered about!
I will imitate your way!😄

Dear friend @goldgrifin007!
Best of luck with your endeavors!
!PIZZA

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks a lot for the support!
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@tanzil2024(4/5) tipped @goldgrifin007 (x1)
tanzil2024 tipped splinterboost (x1)
tanzil2024 tipped india-leo (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @tanzil2024! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE

!LOL

My review for the world’s strongest tape
It’s not tearable.

Credit: reddit
@tanzil2024, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @holovision.cash

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/10)