Sort:  
<div class="text-justify> Lets look at your meal from the other post, how likely are you to become a regular customer of theirs? I tried twitter when it first came out, if I had to spend twenty dollars on every social media system to see if I like it or not, I don't think I would have tried any of them, or try any in the future.

We have a difficult system for people to learn, if we only want the very small crypto centric people niche community, then sure charge them, then we can have one more T & A chart to look at. If we want to build a social site where the crypto-centric people can make a ROI by having a lot of variety to vote on then, make it easier on the new people to get started.

I started with the 15 SP that steemit provided about 3 years ago. I still have not bothered to learn how to take crypto out. I have not earned a lot, only 3000 HP at the time of the fork. If I had to buy-in, then I can tell you for sure I likely would not have the current amount I have now, because I would have taken some out when I needed to pay medical bills, (if I had to buy in then that would mean I knew how to take out also).

All on boarders should be thinking about retention. No person in their right mind is going to see Hive as a social system if they can only post or comment once every five days because they have no Resource Credits.

It has been a little while since I looked for new users, right now there seems to be several, in the past seven days, I have delegated to 5 that I found, three are active two are still dead in the water. the largest amount of HP one person has was 7 HP. Are they for real new people? I believe so, since neither of the three that are active knew to reblog their post so that it shows up on their front page.

If Hive wants investors as in people like me that Hold Hive then they need to help new users learn to become investors.

I think that there (possibly in the next HF) the RC issue will be solved as delegation will be very easy. RCs don't draw on the pool so can't be abused in the same way at least. For example, that 15SP you started with was leveraged by dart/tard with about 9000 accounts and was extracting tens of thousands of Steem.

Are they for real new people? I believe so, since neither of the three that are active knew to reblog their post so that it shows up on their front page.

A lot of people don't know or do this - one is they are naive, the other is they don't want anymore attention than is necessary. Some people who are abusing the pool don't reblog as it gets more eyes, while other people are looking for more eyes.

If Hive wants investors as in people like me that Hold Hive then they need to help new users learn to become investors.

I agree, but I also think that to be an investor takes a fair amount of personal gumption - otherwise what one invests into might not be overly valuable.