You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Broken foundations, buy signals and rollerskates

in LeoFinance4 years ago

've noticed that the "true believers" stick around when markets tank. These are people who aren't just speculators but they have a deep appreciation for the potential of this tech to create a more equitable and decentralized world. These are people who have the ability to see ten, even twenty years into the future.

I was in a little conversation with a couple of these people today - all of us held, all the way down :D

I still see a lot of projects in the space that aren't telling their stories effectively. But's only a matter of time before more projects "get it right".

I think it will also require some professionals to come into the space, people suited to "speaking to the market". That costs money or a strong belief in the product. I am hoping that the apps to come will be so good, strong belief will follow.

Each of us have to be an advocate for the tech. It's up to us to educate people, often one at a time, about how this can change the world for the better.

I agree and it is a small step process that takes time to build it in a healthy, distributed manner. Too much hype too early, and the grassroots value gets swallowed by corporations. Good for the early adopters, but it is a hijacked movement.

Anyway, sorry for the incredibly long response here I kind of got on a roll.

I am the last person that is allowed to complain about TL:DR

My wife and I roller skate

Cool!

and aren't hipsters. Lol

Sure... ;D