You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liquified risk and reward

in LeoFinance4 years ago

There is a difference between powering down and selling and abuse. I think that people should power up (as you probably realize), but they have to want to do it. Having it go to liquids isn't actually an issue as those who are going to sell, as re going to sell anyway.

As for the abuse of the system, I agree - downvoting isn't popular and it should be used more. But, it isn't really getting used by most now as most people don't want to commit to targets, or spend their time looking for them. No one likes getting downvoted, but that is the platform design we have. I hear Blurt doesn't have downvotes - looks like Steem trending - same people even.

I don't think that it will cause much more division, unless people make a big drama over it, as most tend to do over any change to the system, whether at the blockchain or 2nd layer. As I said, at least I have suggested a curation slider well back over 2 years ago, so the author can choose. This probably would have been somewhat of a combat against bidbots as well (this was prior to the EIP).