You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yours, yours, yours

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I don't like to vote for people who are clearly milking Hive and a lot of people who do it for a living are boarderline milking Hive.

It depends on how much they earn and need to live - but there are a couple here who earned millions depending on when they sold, but have nothing left and when they had something, used it primarily to circle and self vote.

I like using my liquid Hive to invest in other cryptos. My account is established to the point where I feel I don't need to invest money in Hive anymore.

I think there is nothing wrong with this, but again, it is going to depend on various factors. If at some point you complain because your rewards aren't high enough, after selling everything you have at a high - that is poor. Not that I would expect that from you, but all actions have reactions and often, we don't want to accept our part in our results.

Sort:  

I agree. I have no problem helping people earn when it's not ridiculous and I can see a sincere effort (the last part is key). My personal approach is Hive owes me nothing. I've basically stopped caring about rewards at this point. I post about what I want to post when I want to post. I don't care too much about my 17 or so Hive a week from curation even though I do alright with that % wise. I'm basically looking for a 50X gain and just the fun in the meantime.

I'm basically looking for a 50X gain and just the fun in the meantime.

At that point, I wonder who will be complaining.

It will change the voting dynamics. People will get upset that their posting rewards won't go up by 50X (way more people will be posting and just the psychology of over-rewarding will step in).
Curation will be a mess at that point (fighting about over-rewarding), because it scales much more closely with the price of Hive barely affecting it.