You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liquified risk and reward

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I used to complain about not having one for upvoting back in the day!

Funny thing was that when I got my slider, I didn't know it was a thing that was earned, I thought it was a UI change :D

I am not sure why sometimes it takes the reward down, but it could be that the vote triggers a recalculation, and if the price feed has changed downward, it will appear to take it down.

Here's one I prepared earlier:
https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@tarazkp/how-does-curation-work-on-hive-what-are-the-rules-posting-and-voting-limits

Sort:  

I thought it was a UI change :D

before it was changed to 500 it used to be 10k or something :')

I didn't know about Busy.org for months :)

good thing you had no followers back then anyway so the votes were not worth anything :p

I remember it took me about 6 months to get to 500 followers back then - I think I was a dolphin before that :D

That makes sense. I felt guilty so I figured I better hold on and wait on my votes until I figure it out. I have been trying to upvote the smaller accounts and look for some good art to support. I found (thanks to one of Acidyo's responses and posts) that some of my early votes to help them get more just returned back to the rewards pool!

Hahahaha It's a whole new game but I will get back my old sea legs here ASAP! I am looking forward to reading your post!

You'll get there but in general, just vote on what you like. there are some good art communities. Onchainart is full of talent.