You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bearing Embarrassment

in LeoFinance11 months ago

Having the foresight and persistence to see this through is another matter all together.

I wonder how many "kids2 listen to this kind of thing. For those that do, they will likely be in a very good position come their mid-life crisis and perhaps, avert a crisis altogether.

but with changes in life, especially with a family, are we willing to give that time we have with our daughters?

This is why it is more a young man's (or old man's) game. There is a window where some things are possible, but at some point, it is no longer practical. There are always options however. My friend for example wouldn't actually need to stack shelves, he would be able to teach a few side classes (in his background) as a sole proprietor. He used to do this as a main job, like I did. I kept it going though, he didn't. It opens up other opportunities too.

Also, I wonder if something like shelf stacking would be a good way to get some mental rest from other things, whilst still adding value. Mindless work, interacting with a different set of people.

Sort:  

Young people never listen......lol If you tell your younger self, "Hey mate, don't go partying and go stack them shelves from 10pm-2am so you can use that money to invest and be rich in the future". What do you think your answer will be? My answer would be sure and I will blow all that money I earn on supper and drinks :)

Mind numbing work is good sometimes, in small doses. I like the idea of once the task is done, it's done. no need to think about it anymore.

My answer would be sure and I will blow all that money I earn on supper and drinks :)

This is what I did too - but, I was bad with money and had very few good role models.

I like the idea of once the task is done, it's done. no need to think about it anymore.

Low thought required and, time to think about more important stuff.

time to think about more important stuff

Like wen lambo?

I was sort of lucky as I was taught about money from a young age and I was interested in money and the mechanics around it. But when you are young, you always think you are going to earn even more money in the future, so you spend what's in front of you and worry about saving later.