You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All spark, no fire

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Unless you have some kind of battery backup that could end up saving your life if a fire starts during a power outage.

Yeah, I have wondered about this, but I think they have a backup battery in them that last for some period - but will have to check also. Also, I can't remember the last time the power went out anywhere I have been in Finland. The grid is surprisingly robust here.

They have been interested in the past, so I think they will be pretty receptive.

No one needs to ape in to it, a few dollars here or there is enough to start - plus interacting here helps them get used to the conversation around it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yeah, I have talked to them about it countless times over the years, but as is the case, it is the recent publicity around crypto that has them more open to it I think. Baby steps will definitely be the theme!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

One of the benefits of hype is that some people start paying attention - many will get burned, but some will hold and see the other side's gains :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta