You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Data and thoughts on votes in LeoFinance

in LeoFinance3 years ago

If we can get let's say 1M$ new money into LEO, what will the token value be? 50-100% more maybe?

I think 15% more at the moment - it is doing well! :)

Some of them I really like to give a 3 to 5$ vote, but when someone is never engaging outside its own post, such user becomes not valuable, even when the content is great

This is definitely an issue and something that I have to work on again too. I tend to get trapped on my own posts these days, though the last 24 hours have given me some breathing room for some reason.

I believe that long form content is really valuable to sites, but there has to be more than that also. Long form gives meat, takes time, requires thought and the engagement it gets makes people more connected to Hive, especially if it can't be found elsewhere.

Sort:  

Agree we need more than Long-form only. I believe each different type of content needs its own reward pool. Then, whatever happens, nobody can be pissed off when some long-form content gets fewer rewards than quick short-form content. That's why I really like what the Leo team is trying to do with 'project blank'; They plan a new reward pool for this. Maybe we shall move the HIVE content rewards to the second layer all together. Something I believe will be better for the future of HIVE and the HIVE ecosystem. With that last statement, I assume we'll heading to Smart Contract support. When we don't go that route, am not sure what the best way forward will be, but have the feeling we shall stick to a social network type of services only which essentially means offboarding eg the gaming apps. But, all the advantages of the HIVE chain other than social media services will be not be utilised, which is a shame. Therefore my thoughts on HIVE becoming a general-purpose chain with support for Smart Contracts with the social media rewarding mechanisms not anymore in the base layer, but only at layer 2.