Sort:  

That is true, I'm zooming through the German, but Hebrew is kicking my behind, LOL! English is my first language as well. 😊

I took a course on French over 30 years ago and still remember bits and pieces of it, could have a slow conversation with someone in French if they were patient with me; but I've been trying to learn Hebrew for 3 years now and don't think I could have a simple conversation with anyone. I started German last month and feel like I could at least ask a few easy questions and understand the responses if not said super fast, already, that's so weird to me. I thought I'd have caught on to Hebrew by now, but reading backwards and characters that don't look like letters, make it more difficult than German, which has a lot of words that are similar to English. 😊

Oh well, I'm just going to keep plugging away at it and wait for the aha moment when Hebrew finally clicks in my brain and I begin to retain more than the a few words. 😊