You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much do you selfvote?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I find it ridiculous in a community when someone spends so much of their "energy" on themselves, especially if they are posting multiple times a day. A few weeks back, I tried self-voting a few times a week again as I had in 2017ish, but it feels weird as a relatively large account (HIVE) now, so I pretty much don't do it.

I understand the "my stake, I can do what I want" attitude, but that applies to everyone and actions have consequences and like you say, you might use your stake to ignore some users or, use your stake to redirect the pool away from some users. We saw a case a few weeks back with using alts to do much the same - that wasn't well received either.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

A few weeks back, I tried self-voting a few times a week again as I had in 2017ish, but it feels weird as a relatively large account (HIVE) now, so I pretty much don't do it.

I agree.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta