You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost your shirt?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Who does this?

Many, many, many. BNPL services have exploded globally - as have home electronics sales.

I say and then remember the parent who coached a young adult child through repaying a debt while lambasting them severely for not saving up for that stupid pair of pants that they bought on Afterpay

And then I read the next sentence :D

(I still don't understand how people think of credit cards and that kind of "service" as "free money").

And then you read the news and they talk about all the "winners" who will get handouts from the government. That is future taxes being handed out and it is going to drain into the pockets of those who are at the top of the pyramid already. They will die a good life, leave the world in shit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Bahahhahahaaa XD

I saw BNPL and thought of the Whitlams song x_x

I don't read the news. I probably should at least glance at it every now and again so I have a vague idea of what's going on but then I do and remember why I don't want to know what's going -_-