You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Abundance is Scarcely Valuable

in LeoFinancelast year

I think where I see it having an impact already is in the workplace, where younger generations are struggling to do their jobs, as they are missing the skills to interact well in group dynamics. Unfortunately, collaboration and cooperation are required to solve large problems and it will often mean working with people very different than ourselves. This is at least one of the areas I see it, as well as their inability to stay committed past the short term.

Sort:  

Youngest is probably the one I'm most concerned about with that as he has the worst social skills (his lack of opportunity and ability to develop them further is of course entirely my fault and absolutely nothing whatsoever to do with him actively rejecting and refusing literally every single group activity I've tried to get him interested in). But all his autistic markers were on his social skills (he was one marker short of the whole diagnosis).

There'll be that and anxiety and stuff that contributes and then I don't know what everyone else's excuses are.