You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The cleanest wealth?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Usually the person making the argument is sincere about their desire to help the planet but they don't even realize all the other shit they contribute to.

This is the way it is. We can only focus on one thing at a time, the rest is unconscious.

Why will BTC be greener at 1 million tho? I don't understand

The mining of the new coins won't be (unless the mining process changes or the energy used gets greener, the second being quite likely), but the value is added to all coins. So the first millions of coins that were mined on very little electricity, now have a very, very, very high dollar to energy ratio. It is cost averaging against energy.

How's the new account working out?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Ahh I see. I thought the amount of energy used would go up along with the price.

New account is great but a lot of people still don’t realize I changed over and I’m far less active than before, finishing up my book and integrating any work and art more. Making the rounds slowly ! ❤️

It does go up with the price. But the original amount mined has already been mined and I think if it is going to become a store of value, a lot of it will be stored for yield, not transacted. Also, I think that later, the transactions will evolve.

Why did you change the account by the way?