You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeding future LEO holders

in LeoFinance3 years ago

LEO needs to work on this too. I've accumulated some, but it's extra work for me to optimise my votes with each token

I literally have all my tokens delegated to one account that votes all over the place through trailing @curangel, leo.voter and myself. Definitely very far from optimized. But, I haven't optimized my own Hive voting either, I just vote as I please, when I please.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

LEO has linear curation, which does make this a bit easier. A vote is basically a tip. You get 50% of that vote back regardless of when you vote/who voted before you.

We're working on a new platform to handle delegation lending for LEO POWER. Should be ready around Q1 2021, but I think that people will optimize the voting power that they care about.

Some care only about HIVE voting power. Some care only about LEO voting power. Some care about both.

If you can optimize and utilize your VP, then you're good to go. Otherwise, it might make sense to lend out your VP (as you're doing with your HP delegations to @curangel and @leo.voter) 🦁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think that the linear curation has been a good test case for reintroducing it into Hive, so thanks for that. I think part of the reason it is so successful on Leo is that it is niche and people are active and interested. On Hive, it is a bit different as there are many "dark corners" out there. I am not sure if it would really be that much of an issue, but some people take it seriously.

I don't worry too much about the optimization of my own curation, partly because I can't be bothered chasing it and partly because I am comfortable for now producing content consistently, which I really enjoy. I don't enjoy the optimization of earnings, but I do like the different strategies and potential paths to earn. This is the best game on the internet and it has something for everyone to play with.

I know some people have an account for each token. I guess you can set something up to have them vote as appropriate. Most of my voting is manual anyway. As you get more voting power there is some pressure to use it well, but each to their own.