You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reward Pool Town Hall

in LeoFinance5 months ago

You're dodging and weaving away from the point with admirable agility,

Not at all. Whether you are doing it intentionally or out of ignorance, you are displaying a fundamental lack of understanding in how the mechanism works.

When DV's decrease the value of the content to the creator is, again, immaterial to the creator.

So, I will reiterate.

Until payout, the content has zero financial value in terms of HIVE earning.

If I work for wages that are paid bimonthly, does it make a difference that my wages are only taxed when I receive my paycheck? No. It only matters that they decrease my paycheck when I receive it.

There is no salary on Hive. There is no contract. There is no guarantee of earning on content. Essentially, it is like a piece of work where viewers negotiate its worth for seven days. After seven days, the worth as defined by staked users on Hive gets paid out directly to the creator, and that value in HIVE becomes theirs, to do with as they please.

Your assumed understanding and portrayal of how this works is flawed.

Sort:  

You dance around the point without purpose. It doesn't matter there is no contract. DV's counteract upvotes. They reduce the value of the work of the creator. That is their point. That is how they eliminate spam, scams, and plagiarism. It is ludicrous to claim they do not, which you appear to be trying to do.

Censorship is any suppression of speech. That is it's longstanding definition, and it is laughable and blatantly deceptive to claim otherwise to anyone capable of using a dictionary. As you reveal no interest in forthright discussion, I will cease engagement with you on this matter, as I have no interest in duplicity, nor pretention to mockery you affect. My pay isn't mine until I cash my check, and anyone that has worked for wages for any amount of time will have experienced wages being withheld contrary to agreement. The rhetoric about emuneration is meaningless and without financial value.

It is the pay that has value, and DV's are comparable to a tax on production of creators on Hive, whether you are loathe to admit it or not, your attempts at duplicity and dancing around points of fact notwithstanding.

Enjoy your day.