Rebuilding My Reputation On Hive

in LeoFinance5 months ago

Hello everyone. I guess I've never introduced myself on Hive. My name is Tas, and I'm a Content Creator. I mostly make videos. I've made 34 videos so far, available on MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL

I started publishing my videos on every single media platform available. This includes some blockchain-based platforms as well. Here is a full list:

Media Platforms:

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • TikTok
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Reddit
  • Quora
  • Medium
  • Tumblr

Blockchain-Based Media Platforms:

  • Ecency
  • 3Speak
  • Dtube
  • Publish0x
  • Paragraph
  • Read.cash
  • Odysee
  • Torum
  • Pop Social
  • Republik
  • Main Community
  • Rarible

In another post, I'm going to talk about each of these platforms and their Pros and Cons. For now, let's just talk about @Ecency and Hive.

I made 6 accounts on Hive and started posting my YouTube videos by embedding them in a blog post. I also published the same content multiple times in different communities. I've done the same on all the other media platforms listed above. It was just a little experiment of mine, I wanted to see what would happen. I know this is considered "Spamming", especially on Hive, but because all my focus was on my YouTube channel, I honestly didn't care about other platforms. This was until I discovered the real value of Hive and creating content on @ecency.

Hive is one of the two media platforms that actually rewards content creators for their work. The other one is YouTube but it's really hard to reach the Monetization Eligibility. After creating and publishing 34 videos, I'm still not anywhere near the required amount of Watchtime, Views, and Subscribers.

Now this is one of the main features of Hive that is valuable: anyone with any number of audience can earn rewards, and receive them in 7 days. This is incredible, So good that at first, I thought Hive was a scam, But it is not.

I learned this too late because all of my accounts had been blacklisted by then, due to the spamming of the platform. I was able to remove my account from the blacklist, with the help of @hivewatchers on their Discord server. I also verified my account by adding its link to my YouTube account.

As a consequence of the blacklisting, my Reputation Score dropped to 33 from 45, but it's ok. I accept my mistake and start again. But from now on I'm going to make content exclusively on Hive, and publish my videos on 3SPEAK. This time I'm gonna focus on creating valuable content for the platform, and I'm hoping to receive good feedback.

In later posts, I'm going to write more about my experience with media platforms and content creation as an occupation.

Thank you all for reading this post. Have a good time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tas.media! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

Ah I see. So that's why one needs to click on "reveal content" before anyone can read your comments.

Good luck! I hope you get removed from everyone else's blacklist now.

Sorry about your reputation :/

You mentioned a future post about the pros and cons of the other blockchain based platforms. I would be really interested in reading that future post!

I was writing that one, but currently my account is in a bad situation, I don't get any views or votes because of low reputation score. So I can't make any long-form content as it's just a waste of time and effort. But I promise you I'm gonna make that post as soon as I get back on track here.