You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Let Us Discuss Stablecoins (09/14/21)

Let's be honest litecoin has not been doing good at all since the owner sold out theirs in 2017 rally.

The all time high was in May of 2021, which eclipsed the high of 2017 so I am not sure I agree with this. From a market perspective, it garnered all that it lost in the bear and then some.

As for the project, it is similar to many others: no development. When was the last time a major update came out. We heard some talk about MimbleWimble that is exciting, yet seems to be imaginary.

Compared to the early days, there are more interesting projects. Litecoin has so far been on the sidelines with the most recent Defi and NFT crazes.

Without development, a chain is dead.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think I read something about Litecoin adding NFTs but I'm not sure. I'll have to check again

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah there was an article the other day they partnered with someone.

I do agree with @bitcoinflood on the sentiment he posted.

It seems that Litecoin is not very interesting. Ultimately, BTC might be the only POW chain that means anything.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta