You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Ways To Be Successful On Hive

It was easy to fall victim to that back then since that is what many were running around promoting.

How many videos did we see of "I make $1,500 in my first post"?

That was truly misleading for most people. Now, I think there is a more somber approach to things from what people on here are promising.

Plus we have a lot more options than we did 4 years ago.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Very true. I don't think my first post made anywhere close to $1500 sadly. I have actually never hit that range. I think yesterday was my biggest payout I have ever gotten for a post. It was kind of cool to see, but I know it isn't the norm.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL Nor mine.

In fact, I dont recall but I know there were some zeros in some of my early posts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah yes, I remember posts like that very well. How far we have come! It really does show how important engagement is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta