You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Authentication Services: Sign In With Hive?

I am not sure the HAS is focused upon that. This is the development of middleware that is designed to access sites using Hive accounts.

As for the keys that is a challenge but one people are just going to have to learn. I do not see a simple way to deal with keys other than for people to learn how to deal with keys.

It is a vital part to the security of one's assets and designed to not be held by others.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Right, I get that. I am just saying for people to use it they will first need to have a Hive account and that is where the barrier might happen. I agree with you on keys. Familiarity reduces the intimidation, but I can see that being a hurdle for some.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Agreed although I will say that is going to be offset by many applications allowing people to use Twitter or FB sign ups first.

Thus, they can get in with an account they know and then get their Hive account as they learn more about things.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is a great point.