You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Numbers Are In: Getting Paid For Engagement

Things have changed in a couple years to start. Secondly, there is no need to focus upon the Hive level, exclusively, anymore. We have many communities forming. But what the hell is a community without engagement? Is it even a community?

The fact is, for years, I read a ton of posts/comments about how the whales, big accounts, developers, or whomever is not engaging. Yet, during that time, the ones who were saying that did little themselves.

It all starts with the person in the mirror that we see each day. If we are not commenting, how can we expect others to do so?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Agree on looking in the mirror. That was also the reason I feel guilty for not engaging more.

Also agree that things have changed, the ecosystem and the people are a lot better now. I think people who only take and don't give back get exposed (or even forgotten) easier now.

But, I also think engagement will get better once the platform and even the communities mature. I think I might have an idea why the engagement is somewhat low/limited. However, for now, it's an opinion. I'm going to try an experiment and get back to you on this topic in 30 days.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta