You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 4/29/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

We were talking about communities yesterday in here which is an undiscovered asset we have here.

What are some of the communities you think we need here?

I think the idea of hundreds of niche communities founded by dedicated users is a great way to grow Hive. A few new users to each group on a monthly basis will have a huge impact overall.

I am a big believer in going wide then working our way up from there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

In the past few days, I've been trying to pull people from CTP Talk to come to chat with us!
We've been talking about using Hive as a place to create and share content but what's more important is to build relationships. So even if you are not comfortable creating posts, do comments! Community is King and Engagement is Queen so come on CTP don't leave me alone in the middle of the Lions 🤣😁
At least @jongolson came! I told him about you calling him a slacker ahahaha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Glad to see @jongolson here. Hope many more people from various communities join us.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've been trying my best to comment when I can. I've been thinking of something I could post about but I'm not to that level of comfortability yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

More reason why this little chat corner is so important!
I understand when we have doubts in writing, not sure what to write about or what will people think of..I've been there.
Until I tried my first post, didn't have much attention I think I got less than 5 upvotes. I tried again later, and again and again...until I got comfortable in writing. I try not to get too comfortable, so I try to be more creative, with different titles, different headers, graphics, topics, and so on. I even started vlogging, which was impossible for a shy person like me afraid of what people would think until I said "the heck with it" and uploaded my first vlog. I survived lol
It's a matter of practice and consistency and things will get better.
So I know...been there done that...and it's ok!
You can stay here with us as long as you like!
But is also up to you to make the jump before you stay too comfortable or waiting for the perfect time, there's no such thing as perfection :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just post something you think interesting. Use the comments to get an idea of what to post.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's how it all starts. Keep commenting and engaging with others until you get to the point that you are comfortable posting. That will help.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Community is King and Engagement is Queen..

If that's true, what are their offspring?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hmm
Creation and Curation? Twins? 🤣🤣
It's almost 3am not sure if I should be answering such a complex question lol

That is true. Drop it in chat next show and we will let Jon answer it.

It sounds like one for him.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

they probably have a spoilt little troll prince don't they? ;p

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah and he put up 3 comments.

Well I guess everyone needs to start somewhere. Dont want to overload the good chap.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He's been writing a lot so it was a good stretch!
He will get better, I'm always bugging him lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You go girl!!!

Hammer him until he submits completely.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not that I can afford it but out of curiousity, how much does it cost to start a new Hive Engine tribe and what are the monthly maintenance fees?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The recently ALIVE tribe started and as far as and on HIVE-Engine 4000 BE was required. Maybe you can check with @flaxz for more details.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have zero plans on starting a tribe. Was just curious. Thanks for the info though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I went to search old posts from a friend and found this:

  1. Staking (Power Up) - 1000 BEE
  2. Scotbot (Token distribution for tribes) - 1000 BEE
  3. Nitrous (Tribe Condenser or website) - 1000 BEE
  4. Active Users - 1000 BEE staked, 1 BEE for each active user, enforced by Hive-engine

Probably there are more requirements but to start is already a push lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Excellent information, thanks. 1000 BEE at current exchange rates is around $472 USD.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have no idea.

@silverstackeruk what are the fees on Hive Engine for a tribe and the ongoing costs?

Care to share?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just as Eliana said, 3000 BEE for the functionality of a very basic tribe, and then stake 1 BEE for every active user.

If you want delegations then that is an additional 1000 BEE, and to get miners you need 1000 BEE to enable staking and another 1000 for the mining contract.

Each token also cost 100 BEE to create too.

A community for VR/AR? I think the interest is growing but I don't think I have heard anything.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No that isnt one that I heard of.

I talked with someone earlier and told him to start one for his favorite sports team. He is going to think about it and research it.

I think that really could take off. Get a community or two tied to particular teams and then what others follow. The target market is there. Sports teams have passionate fan bases.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Team communities are definitely something good to have. They are usually very popular.

I might even think about starting a couple lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think they would be. Of course, in the beginning they would be small but, over time, they could grow. And if one or two become successful, others could certainly follow.

It is a model I think will work. I will keep on him to see if he does it. If he can pull it off, that would be amazing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta