You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 5/10/21 - Come Join Our Chat (Part 1)

What are your thoughts on UBI/Guaranteed Basic Income?

Many think it is not possible yet we already do this in the US, just we give it to the bankers and Wall Street. With the money being spent, it is actually doable especially if money goes right from the Fed to individuals.

Here is an interesting story discussing things.

https://www.technologyreview.com/2021/05/07/1024674/ubi-guaranteed-income-pandemic/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It is possible if they do but those guys will never stop enriching themselves first. Either way, production still needs to continue and unless the workforce is 100% replaced by robots, I don't see it working.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it's a key thing for us to improve as a society.

Many people, more intelligent than me, support the idea with solid data and arguments and I am a believer in that initiative myself.

I'm not sure how long it would take for the world to adapt to this model, but I'm sure it is possible.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like UBI but it should be based on something: for example every citizen is born with a portfolio of the best stocks to his name, and that portfolio grows until they turn 18 and then they can either start receiving dividends = UBI or could let it grow so more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are a number of concepts that are akin to that. I have seen the idea tied to land and the taxes generated off that. There are also a couple of ideas tied to automation and production.

One of the better ones I saw was to fund it by taxing the high frequency trading which is all automated naturally.

Many different ways that these things can go.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta