You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 5/9/21 - Come Join Our Chat (Part 1)

I might end up turning this into an entire post but I thought I would share the idea in here.

LeoBridge, if successful, is going to make the price of LEO skyrocket. Keep in mind, everything in DeFi is based upon value in USD. Thus, if there are large sums of money, in USD, flowing through, the more LEO that is required. OF course, there is a cap on the amount of LEO since it is not vey liquid.

This means, to be able to service big numbers, if they come, the price of LEO, in USD, has to go way up.

Something to think about.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think I saw it in the announcement but they mentioned that there are other bridges available and haven't went back to see how people responded. But I think it will be a comparison of how much things costs because people will flock to the cheapest option.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am not sure they are available yet but they are coming. I believe Thorchain will be something they integrate with.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea the rune manninet was mentioned in their announcement. I believe they said it should help remove Impermanent Loss right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I dont know if it will or not. We will see what comes out. They are in progress building which is good. Time will change things completely.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta