You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 5/9/21 - Come Join Our Chat (Part 1)

Be sure to vote for @disregardfiat's latest proposal if you have not. This is one of the decentralized smart contract platforms that is forming.

https://peakd.com/hive-169321/@disregardfiat/proposal-for-multi-signature-development-for-smart-contracts

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

just voted. glad to vote on anything that will make hive better. although I would have appreciated it if the post was more explanatory.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Developers tend not to be great at articulating their ideas in ways most can understand. It is a common problem across the space.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It took me several years to understand bitcoin... and now I'm part of the problem. 🙃

I strongly encourage questions and I don't mind having discussions for clarity sake on chain. It's hard for me to grasp what others aren't.

The stuff you developers take for granted is Greek for the rest of us. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yeah i understand, probably it is best to get a media person to handle things of this nature for them. my decision to vote for the proposal was based on recommendations and his track record. lol I did not understand the post very much.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree. He is not very clear with a lot of things. I noticed that in interviewing him. But that is okay he is building things so we can figure it out, collectly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive Engine is also a smart contract platform, right?? I think I saw it on their site.

I will surely check this proposal. Looks interesting.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes it is but it is not inexpensive and many question the decentralization at least with the honey pot.

That is a problem. We are going to see many take the proof of concept, in my opinion, and expand upon it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a great thing imo. If someone can make something better or add value to the existing projects then we should encourage it.

Voted for the proposal!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I voted for it maybe a week or two back since I didn't realize he had a second one. But it looks like it is quite tough funding-wise with the HBD stabilizer in place

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is true although with unlimited proposal votes, it could get funded. However, it requires the bigger account to do that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think limited proposal votes make sense. I was just thinking about the priorities of the larger stake holders. It seems like the HBD stabilizer is the main focus and I guess it does help refund the entire proposal fund.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes the term stabilizer is misleading. It is generating a huge amount of money for the fund. For that reason, I am in support of it. It will give the fund a much longer life.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta