Sort:  

I am guessing the condenser just doesn't like the () for the link.

It's the weirdest thing and I don't know whether or not I would trust Wiki anymore. I go there for general stuff then check other sources since they are biased.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It certainly went political. That cant be disputed. For general stuff it is okay but be careful of what we believe.

Too bad the decentralized alternative never took off. We need to get that going somehow. It would be great if that were on Hive.

But I dont know how you do that open source or without moderators who can be biased.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think I heard that one of the founders of wiki is making an open source version which should have things in place to make it less biased. But I don't know if it ever took off and whether or not they have succeeded.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I believe it was called Everpedia. I have no idea what happened. If I recall it was looking at Ethereum.

$50 for an entry and update probably doesnt work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I don't think so either but I think they might do something like the other systems where you can move funds inside and use it there. It is probably only a temporary fix though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta