Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

The kids have been fed, Task is talking LEO.....Friday is going very smoothly. But here's the big question.....What does Task want for Christmas?

carrot sticks. progress bars. leaderboards.....the easiest way to cater to a community by gamifying it....but my goodness, it's addicting

Hahaha yes, we need more in-platform gamification, not going out to zealy but all in here

A leaderboard would be chef's kiss. How active people are, LEO stake, etc...

Here is leaderboards currently but something más dynamic where only people that subscribe is there

Hive and LEO is all I have now....Trucker Jongo failed miserably lolol

What else we were supposed to have?

That's my point...It's all I want lol

Same. i do not have energy to chase every other new project out there- except ZING ha ha

oh yeah, ZING too lolol

Trucker Jongo failed miserably lolol

😂

I have zing too with Hive and Leo

Some people will laugh when they see this and Task trying to say anything with.....

CANNON!!!!

We need to plug into the #pinmapple for geolocations. Every Hive post can be pinned to a geolocation . https://www.pinmapple.com/

underutilizing pinmapple by all frontends is fascinating to me.

Barely anyone knows, and I usually just forget. A button would be awesome!

travelfeed has that (not a button but yes it ask you to add location)

i can never get that thing to work, anything i'm not doing properly?

Lets try I give you a location in brasil in this thread:
[//]:# (!pinmapple -15.81423 lat -47.96231 long Hi Jongo! d3scr)

hmmm, this is what I see from your post? I guess I dont understand how this works...

if you copy this code in the end of your post than it should be visible on pinmapple.com

we can also reverse this and use that database and feed it as well this way you can add a location to news on threads and we can have real time citizen journalism for #news

it really would be incredible! it's something really interesting

I fully agree with LEO rewarding posts from its frontend only

Also, if more communities adopted the same route we could potentially have less tag farming and more tags that actually mean something

i agree 100% it brings benefits not only for the leo holders but for the whole hive and to make research easier to understand for new hivers

I totally agree with that idee...It would be good....Something similar to ecency

Leo frontend needs to do something in the SEO part (no idea what). For some reason Travelfeed does the best in google search. No idea why, but even the same topic, same attention to SEO, Travelfeed wins.

Another WEN.
When we see leoads payouts? Tomorrow?

I couldn't agree more with Task... if you don't deliver solutions, the general public doesn't care about decentralization, tokenization or any of that... they're just interested in situations!

Task had economics classes from Adam Smith himself 🤣

Wow, that is a long time ago

Stop talking to hive old heads. They go us this far in five years and their work speak for itself. We want better. Simple.

I got all my GEYSERS !

Deleted my X account last night, so guess I can't tune in...

i think you will lose a lot of good things!

Why did you delete your account? Was it a mistake?

Oh that's sad...Maybe you can create a new X account

Why would I do that? I have no use for X

Another 15 mins to go I am logged in there and in the meantime reading the post about how Crypto Will Eat Fiat But Not How Most People Think
interesting perspective being presented by @taskmaster4450

Thank you.

BTW, SUPER BAD LUCK prize this month was 69862 LEO

That's a hell of a lot of leo, they better put it to use

there are a lot of projects, some maybe didn't see this, some maybe don't want to send a massage to talk about it (people are people there are all kind of them). I know it is boring to pull people by they hand to participate but...

I am still waiting for user-generated ads that show up and we burn LEO for it.

Videos will be huge!
I can not wait for that. I mean spk network should be able to help us there.

And the threadcast made it to the top. Good job everyone.

That's a great one

It does help with exposure.

Good way to close it!

Great show, catch you guys around the blockchain

But people is not ready to see beyond blogs. that is why they don't know any other dapps

Task....It's just spam on Twitter, what Brando is talking about.

Real users don't care about chains, they only care about dapps.

Well, if dapps are on Eth, they might care and not use that then.

We need more businesses building here. Eric is very right about this,

projects and companies building solutions is what helps Hive grow the most... without that, no matter how much onboarding we do, without people building something valuable, we'll just have more of the same!

Hope I haven't missed the whole thing. Yes, not everyone is our target audience. You can market to your target audience and might still get people out side your target market.

the important thing is to talk about what you know to whom you know it, and in this way you attract even those who wouldn't fit in with your original target audience!

Exactly, @lipe100dedos!
That is the sensible way to do it. A bit less work too. Organic and Authentic
Have a great day😆

So glad we don't have this on Leo...at least not yet! 😅

Every time I'm like, "yes! I got notifications!" then this:

lol it's the worst!!!

So bad... and feels like it's just increasing 😂

in the defense of those going to X to talk about web 3 , it is because the engagement is here. My thing is, if you are going to do that, make out time for InLeo or hive as well. We can't talk about web 3 and not grow web 3. It makes no sense

I did a thousand threads in two days 🫣

this is going to be so interesting, I can’t wait for it to start

You only have 30 minutes.

Yes captain we are ready!!

Good hopefully it will be some interesting stuff.

You always come up with good stuffs so we are hopeful.

Awesome the time is 7pm. I’ll be there.

1 pm eastern. not sure what time it is in your neck of the woods.

That’s 7pm here.. almost time.

Let's say we are in the same blockchain but the aspect of engagement on inleo should be for inleo because any boast from inleo comes with the token.

Good points by Eric. I agree with him

Some people still reporting that threads is acting wonky. It looks normal to me but in any case, if the Leo Node implementation was not enough, what could be the next step? More Leo Nodes?

It took me almost an hour before the site finally opened. And now I can't type without my words duplicating. It's very frustrating because it takes alot of time to make just one thread.

Thats odd its working perfectly fine here

Anyway, I hope it gets better on your end

Have you read the InLeo Doc? (multiple times.....)

Nope. Have you?

I have!!!! And going over it again today lol

Can you highlight all the dirty part and sent it to me?

It's dirty and very juicy!!!!

Today is being very chill at work so far... I hope no last minute emergency ruin that. I want to listen to the whole show

Post a sign on your office door that says "danger! high contageous".

That will keep them away for a while.

Ohh that's a great idea

I usually just assign the most boring task to whoever walks in but I will give that one a try

Where do people go to place ads on Leo?

Hey ya gents and ladymen

Remember we are all allowed to start drinking earlier on fridays

If you start drinking early enough, it could be considered to be leftover from the night before.

True...

In fact, that's how you avoid hangovers. Just remain drunk forever

I am going for a run. Will catch you at 1 pm, hopefully.

I would drive. It is quicker.

I am back. I still have time I guess.

Another 5 minutes or so.

Great show! I love the idea of all the evergreen content and it makes sense to decline rewards for the ongoing benefits of the ad revenue.

Great show, Task

very informative.

I still need to read the Leo Docs. Took a while for them to be ready so I expect top notch literature

We got some minutes more to begin...waiting patiently.

About 24 minutes.

About 20 minutes more... tick-tock, tick-tock

It seems like we do no want to grow- Eric

I am off today, so this is good timing.

Glad you will be able to make it.

I love Eric speaking everywhere. You are killing it :P

There are 2 pages
Pages