You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-01-06 21:24

in LeoFinance5 months ago

Sometimes watching an old classic movie will do wonders for the old soul.

Cary Grant was an incredible actor. He played some amazing parts.

Sort:  

Art can be contemplated no matter how old the work is. I didn't know who he was but from what I found he is quite the Hollywood legend.

which movie are you talking about in particular?

That's true, although I have a while without seeing some old movie, I know well that enjoying a good movie is food for the spirit. The last movie 🎥 I saw was 12 Angry Men.

Absolutely. Even we take tendency to look at distant past through rosy glasses, he possessed class that is in very short supply these days. And, unlike Madonna, he knew when to quit and thus preserve his image.

Absolutely! We just watched "Goodbye Mr. Chips" 1937 a few nights ago. It's marvelous.