You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-04-03 12:28

in LeoFinance2 months ago

Billionaire Steve Cohen Sees Four Day Work Week Coming

#newsonleo #economics #workweek

Sort:  

I hope they pilot that in my company

LOL yeah but they will likely give you a 20% paycut.

hahha nooo I want to work less and make the same

That is unamerican. Good thing you are Brazilian.

John Maynard Keynes also advocated for reducing work hours and more welfare....he viewed work as drudgery

I am not sure he advocated as much as predicted. something that he was wrong about. He predicted a 15 hour workweek, something that was not even close to being reached.

Keynes was wrong about a lot of things, including his entire economic theories. To his credit, he did spend the last part of his life attacking his own work.

Yet people still cling to the failed theories.

No way....I was looking for a 6day work week.

Two days off is already too much.

Ok, but not in Brazil. 👀