You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-04-26 05:57

in LeoFinancelast month (edited)

Here is the #threadcast for Today's episode of the Lion's Den.

We have @simplegame joining us to talk about the NFT system on Hive they created.

Drop all questions. It start at 1 PM eastern

Here is the Space

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Regarding NFT's on INLEO, probably inspiring ourselves on how WAX works could be helpful. NFT creation is still permissioned on Hive as a whole, on WAX it's permissionless, and they're also an EOS-like chain.

Please don't mess up the recording this time 😆

I dont know why it didnt work the last time. It lost it.

I made double sure it is set to record in case it was my mistake last time. If it doesnt Elon is against us.

It's a conspiracy, I tell you!

Who did that before? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

There is a perception that many Leo users are not taking advantage of LeoDex.

What ways can we find so that more people can use and benefit from LeoDex?

Very interested to hear more about your thoughts on WAX and whether it could somehow fit into all this, after you've had the opportunity to look further into it

will do.
its on the docket to discuss.

Looking forward to it.

Listening to the replay now, a project on WAX that modifies NFTs without destroying them comes to mind; "The Adventurers Guild" (theadventurersguild.io)

I've been following them for years - they do it quite differently than most other wax projects. Might be worth a look - not so much the game perhaps, but how they deal with upgrades/attribute changes

I will check it out.
Wax comes from a strong gaming background.
but the centralized nature of it, is the reason we are building on Hive.
Of all the chains the community there is the closest one to ours.

I meant to respond to this earlier. Suddenly remembered.

Yes and I'm so glad you're building this on Hive. The strength of WAX is the flexiblity of defining different attributes of the NFTs and the ease of creation of the nfts themselves, packs creation, pack opening, combining and upgrading of the nfts etc.

I have first hand experience through my solo project over there. I would have launched my collection 100% on Hive if similar tools were available here. (if interested you can check out the project introduction here, which talks bit about the functionality I describe as well - https://inleo.io/@fifthspatial/fifth-spatial-a-new-nft-collection-on-wax-and-hive

I'd be happy to have a chat about it sometime and show you abit more concrete stuff regarding possibiliies and tools over there, if only for the sake of inspiration/ideas

we have those abilities built into our system already.
but yeah I would be open to talking some time.

I should have guessed, that's f*in awesome! Can't wait to see it roll out

also testing inbound HIVE swaps 😉

we know you are. just reminding people that is coming.
7 touch points of marketing baby!

💪🏽😎👍🏽

What do you think of the future of the gaming on Hive?

It's a good question, however, Task doesn't like to play. 😅

Hello @logen9f, it's Lions Den Again. I hope you can stay a little longer although is bed time for you.

it's past 12 and I'm already half asleep. I will catch up with the summary 😔

HAhah, you better sleep well ☺️☺️☺️.

just listening with one ear only, am i summarizing right when i say: basically all my content posts on hive are my NFTs already and the thing you talk about is building an option to transfer ownership to them? 👀

its one way of looking at it.

ok, but that‘s basically the core thing and games are just one of many usecase for it, right?! Or which other way to look at it would you put in one sentence? 👀

Task, did you somehow know about what is happening in Brazil about freedom of expression being threatened?

And that Elon Musk kicked things off so that the world could learn a little about the absurdities that judges are doing to people?

Just so I can have an idea if this type of news reached where you live.

So, when I learn how to use LeoDex I won't have to use Coinbase and the steps to get Hive and HBD will be reduced? I need to go and watch those tutorials.

yup, LEOdex should be THE go to address for all of us concerning swaps!

100 percent

It's not really a day for threadcast with all the glitches :/

Oh! You're also experiencing it. I thought it is from my end.

Everyone does :/

Working on my spaceship...

Cool, is that a game?

No sir, I was working on my spaceship that I entered to the lions Dens space

HIVE -> any native asset on thorchain/maya

any native asset on thorchain/maya -> HIVE

BTC, LTC, BCH, ETH, KUJI, DASH....

then Solana, Cardano, ZCash, Kaspa are on the maya/tc roadmaps

endless possibilities

True!

The only missing link will be a fiat - crypto on-ramp.

we might get there eventually

its sad to see optimism and immutable not listed there. they are know for low to no fee.

well, immutable is really built for NFTs, so i don't think it will even be on a DEX like this... could be wrong. optimism has a fraction of the users of Arbitrum, which is already integrated. if maya or thorchain adds it, it'll be done automatically.

🚀🌕👍🏽

#question

I guess people would hardly play Splinterlands (or any other NFT game I run into) without the financial incentive, the vision of making money in it. Would you call your games entretaining enough for people to enjoy them even if they were a "common" web2 game with no chance to earn something?

the goal is for them to be fun / entertaining. Since that is different for everyone we are trying to make games in many different genres and styles but it takes time.

Thanks for the question

Oh! Thanks @simplegame for the explanation of NFT.

anytime. thanks for stopping by

I'm currently testing XDEFI on #leodex in test environment

💪🏽😎👍🏽

Here is a link darkcloaks.io/launchpad/QUST
to check out and ask questions on

Looks great! I already got HBD set aside for this

Thanks for adding that.

Based on my own experiences, I would say that the best games don't need tokens.

this is a point I make over and over again. If a game has a token. run.

Broadly speaking - what do you envision the top 3 use cases for NFTs are?

#question

Interacting with Hive Blockchain consumes RC. For starters, if thousands (fingers crossed) of new players showed up and each started collecting in-game assets, they would need bags of RC, and I assume they will have no own. Are you planning on establishing some kind of RC pool? Or will you rather "force" the newbies to buy/rent a bit of HP?

100 comments NOW 💪🏽😎👍🏽

Do we really need NFT

we kinda already have NFTs … all you post is going on the immutable hive blockchain and therefore is a kind of NFT … they‘re talking about the option to transfer the ownership of them … might be a nice to have if you want to sell your content or whatever other usecase you can think of involving ownership transfer …

Been looking forward to the details of this. How to use. What features will be available and so on. Love to make something with it. Have a game being made which may or may not use such directly, or indirectly as possibilities are explored and then implemented. !BBH

@taskmaster4450le! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pepetoken. (8/50)

Task, I know the challenge is big, but in your opinion, how can we attract more people to INLEO?

We have interesting initiatives such as Party Room, #musiconleo, #moviesonleo, #newsonleo and others.

We need more engagement and it would be really cool to find ways to attract more people to participate.

when will NFTs be incorporated with inleo.io as promised?

#Question

2:30pm Newfoundland time.

I will defer to you on that one.

Having a busy day, I will try and make it, might be half way through

This will be an opportunity for me to dive into the NFT world.

Got here late. I hope I haven't missed anything important.

#question

Will the NFT ownership be the only requirement for being upvoted? If so, how about misuse - threading/posting bullshit just to get upvoted thanks to the owned assets?

Finally got in the space.

Glad you are here.

Yes, I couldn't fetch the space initially.

Look forward to reading moar of dis' one.

huh, checked in as 1st 💪🏽😎👍🏽

There are 2 pages
Pages