You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-05-10 11:09

in LeoFinancelast month (edited)

Here is the #threadcast for today's The Lion's Den.

We are going to talk about the Long Tail (power distribution curve) and how it affects Leo. The show starts at 1 pm eastern time.

Here is the Spaces

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Are you familiar with any lessons/mistakes other platforms have made when it comes to this, that we can learn from?

When I post my photos, I do so in long posts. It's way more profit for way less effort, and it makes more sense as a set together with a bit of info. People browse them, I got commented (like 50 organic comments). I feel good about that, made friends this way.

How long is the Lion's tail?

it depends on the size of the lion. you cant compare my little tail(Lp) to yours

Question

Please I want to know if the view still generate incomes at the end of the day.

I know it was generating some Leo a few months ago.

my understanding is 3speak is in the works with "new" 3speak app. there is also a mobile version that works and it is worked on at the moment.

Cool! Will take a look at your article!

People don't post threads because most if the times, the UI doesn't work. Also, the image quality reduction is quite annoying.

i also really dislike the image quality reduction

I don't open my "For You" feed, so i wouldn't know...

My hobby is drinking

Good for you. Beersaturday pays great. I published some $50+ posts there this year.

I always forget about beer saturday

I used to post there a long time ago but I need to pick up that habit again

It's worth it: great posts = great rewards :)

I am sure there are some craft microbreweries to cover in your country ;)

I've submitted like 50 feedbacks, including this one.

I missed the beginning, but it was great show. Good work, Task.

Just asked ChatGPT's opinion on the Longtail effect:

@godfish must shift to use the "#fishback" tag 😀.

With the launch party going in a few, we will start The Lions Den after the end of this one.

A very wise move!! 😛

i am following @drax, he is my man 🤣🤣🤣🤣..

Thanks.

You are most welcome sir🥰🥰🥰

Thanks for showing us the picture of the long tail 😜

See you around.

I have issues with notifications too.

You should mention that with the "#fishback" tag 😀.

That would be too fishy :P

Like @saintnick72 and my backup account, when they comments on my threads, it don't reflect on the inLeo comment section. I only get the notification on Ecency.

It's for sure worth it to be like you, Task: a nobody on LinkedIn and X, and as popular as Elon on Hive and INLEO 😀.

Elaborating on your re-Thread + poll idea, Task, could the polls code be adapted to include as options, for instance, 3 amounts of $LEO tips we would be willing to send to the original Thread author, in case the original post would be older than 7 days?

I just got to listen to taskmaster into #inleo and I'm glad that I'm here.

I'm thinking of launching a weekly "INLEO Gems Day", where we'll all be invited to re-Thread INLEO posts that are more than 7 days old - probably more than 3 months old, actually - based on their intrinsic value (style, humor, data quality, etc.).

In such a case, does the re-Thread opens to an upvote possibility, or not, given that the original piece will be beyond the 7 days window?

Shouldn't the Leo AI been around for at least several weeks already?

They are bringing some web 2 attitude to HIve 😂😂😂, we need to compound not to extract 😂😂.

I put up some short gaming clips via 3speak yesterday under the leoshorts tag. I'd love to see content like this from others too
https://inleo.io/threads/view/mightpossibly/re-leothreads-v9wubqqz

We watch movies on YouTube, why can't we embed the videos to threads and watch it on threads?

I need to learn how people are doing shorts these days... might start posting some quick videos of cocktail crafting and some quick guitar videos

1.4M transactions... That's comments and posts. Threads and long-form are included.

^ If I remember correctly.

That's a lots of content on threads 1.4m....

Can't help but think of your Youtube example as the future of 3Speak.

How did yall like the LeoDex spaces?

Browsing trough my own threads is actually painful - I have to do that on other front-ends. So much for the long fish tail (in my case).

Search functions are really, really important!!!

Just look at Google!

This dependance on third parties does not look great :/

Here and Listening!!

There are 2 pages
Pages