Sort:  

Is it aside from the normal subscription payment? That´s too much and I guess people might switch to another site.

I think what is happening is people are passwords, i.e. multiple people usig the same account. So to do that, it will charge $8 a month for the extra people using it.

𝕿𝖍𝖊𝖞 𝖏𝖚𝖘𝖙 𝖉𝖚𝖌 𝖙𝖍𝖊𝖎𝖗 𝖔𝖜𝖓 𝖌𝖗𝖆𝖛𝖊.

Some might say they were already on that path but this could accelerate it.

I have no use for them but they have a lot of subs. They might have less after this.

I will cancel them in a heart beat....Only thing I'm subbed to right now is like Amazon Prime and Apple TV.

Yeah it is going to be interesting. Streaming is turning out to be a net loss for many of these firms. Netflix is encountering problems.

100% gunna backfire

I am surprised they havent seen a drop in subscription yet. It appears all streaming services are facing headwinds.

i think when it actually happens, we will see a reaction. most people don't pay enough attention to even know this is coming.

That could be true. People only notice as it appears on the bill.