You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-04-01 11:42

in LeoFinance2 months ago (edited)

Here is the #threadcast for today's @town-hall call that starts at 11 am eastern time.

We will have a number of speakers on the space with us.

Drop any questions or comments that you might have.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

is it just me the audio cutting out every few seconds

no issue on my side

It was happening to me when the space started but is fine for now.

I have that issues too. Tried different browser, and listening now on mobile but still it's interrupted every few seconds. !ALIVE
I may opt out, and listen to the recording in the later evening.

@bitcoinman! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ ben.haase. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

i don't hear anything

I sincerely want to appreciate @taskmaster4450le for talking about the #partytime on Leo, I intend talking about it but my network kept kicking me in and out the space.

Below is the party time report week 8, you can click on it and read through. 70% of what I was supposed to say.

https://inleo.io/@caleb-marvel/party-time-report-week-8

No problem. It is a good initiative.

Thanks very much sir 😊😊😊.

is it just me? Spaces are trippin today. On pc it is doing loops :) if you add a beat you would have a song :)

no issue on my side from mobile

I had that too but it caught up. We need inleo spaces ASAP

Same on Mac. Intermittent audio and pages not loading.

is there an alternative I tried everything and it's still cutting out , I'm on my phone using the app tried to reset the app my phone still same shit , feel like an X conspiracy

I don't hear the space at all

I had that issue as well. Try to exit the space and re-enter

that worked. thank you.

It cuts in and out here as well, but been stable on desktop for the past 20 minutes. I switch between desktop and mobile whenever one of them clips out. It's definitely worse than usual

Discord talks could really be on-chain if its not private, but no social media is really private btw ...

Very proud of the Brazilian community! I'm biased though as a portuguese speaker lol I would like to join their brazilian AMAs but it's always during my night time lol

Try to go at least one day :)

I will when I have those insomnia nights 🤣

🤣 It's wednesday at 20 pm brazilian time.

Sleep is overrated.

And it runs throughout the day. It is open now.

CoinEx is one of the CEXa that has HIVE listed

The Hive version of "I Cast Fist" is here

dolphin-app-8t6yl.ondigitalocean.app/

Where can I get the x space link

It was posted in the biginning but the space just ended https://twitter.com/i/spaces/1MYxNoXraowKw?s=20

Just figured....I'll check out the recording then. Thanks

Thank for that. Reminder is set. It will be hard to get up at 5 am CET^^
But there is always the recording.

Yes it is on spaces so you can listen anytime you want.

Chinese TenCent owns most of Discord

Thanks for that. I wasnt aware it was Chinese owned.

I seem to recall there were rumors that Microsoft was looking at buying in.

Not all of it of course, but they have made significant investments. Tencent is a giant conglomerate

I'll be there, even though I understand little English.

That is okay. We welcome it. There will be a summary created by @mightpossibly that you can translate to get a better gist of what is discussed.

That's great, I'll participate and read later what you guys talked about to understand better!

It is something that @mightpossibly is doing for a lot of Hive based spaces and even videos on 3Speak.

It is a wonderful service that is adding a great deal of data to Leo.

Cool, I'll follow him so I don't miss anything.

Nice TIP: make sure the witness is updated.

Without a doubt.

I also go for witness with projects behind like peakd for example.

This price of $0.91 could be the future...

We hope.

Me 2, but the price is not that important, because the hive is all on HP hehe.

Greeting the lions of our days, I welcome you all to the Lions Town Hall meeting 🤝🤝.

You will help to make it great.

Oh my way sir

what to expect from Hive marketing to onboard new content creators on the upcoming bull run? All discussion about censorship on social network should be a great topic to work on and bring more users to Hive.

The network is kicking my ass on and off the Space 😭😭.

I have the same issuess. audio is cutting off every few seconds.
Elon is censoring 😂 !LOLZ

What happened when the cows escaped from the paddock?
Udder Chaos!

Credit: reddit
@caleb-marvel, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ben.haase

(3/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Question. How much you are spending on witness node and VSC node also?

You can get cheap severs from Kimsufi/OVH for under $30/month. We run our dedicated VSC node through that

anyone is welcome to join and talk, just request to speak.

Question: I noticed my RC going down significantly and I want to understand what I used those RC for. How could I check the easiest way?

We have a ton of funds and could spend them for a tier 1 exchange listing. But this is the same governance problem as splinterlands has...

I am a big fan of Battle Royale Games

when bugathon payments 🤣

And I missed it, arrrhh

Yep. We waited for you but couldnt stall any longer.

Really, you would have beeped me, lol. 🤣

Beeped?

That sounds sexual.

Oh yeah, you know right

We need adultLeo to continue this conversations. LOL

We certainly do. Can you tell Khal to fasten up with it 😂

How could I have missed the town-hall? I will have to listen to the recording.

Yes I have a question if when he started if he expected to get to where he is today! #threadcast

I didn't know It will go this way. I started it like a joke. But as time goes on, with the e encouragement of @taskmaster4450le, it kept me going until other friends came and joined the party 🥂🥂.

But it was consistency that kept us going..

I always say that the people we carry in our luggage are more important than our stories because without them we have no history.

good things are coming! 👓

Amen 🙌🙌🙌🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽

Question. How many months it takess for Hive witness node setup to pay for itself?

It isnt a time thing, it is a vote thing.

If enough voting stake is cast, it can pay in the first month. It all comes down to the number of blocks produced which is related to the position of the witness node.

The new middle class is vital for decentralization.....growth of Dophins is a testament of robust decentralization.

Without a doubt. We need to keep promoting this idea of the middle class and exerting influence.

yes, that should be the slogan of onboarding.

It is important for the people who are here.

We need to keep pushing people to focus upon their influence on here.

Even an account with 500 HP can make a difference...and then it gets more if that is pushed to 1000.

Made it as well and for once, I'm on time! 😅

How do the curators of major projects see Brazilian participation in Hive?

I feel that there is often a lack of more recognition (financial especially = better upvotes) for what is being done so far.

The Brazilian community has been working on onboarding and building a support base for newcomers, among other projects. Unfortunately, we don't have much external support, which would be very important. I can proudly say that the Brazilian community is strong, despite still being small."

Y'all like to party at 4am my time!

I'm not old enough to be up at that time lolol

That was a typo. Changed it. The call is in 30 minutes.

Question. Any idea for newbies on how Leodex would help the Hive ecosystem?

There are 2 pages
Pages