You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Will Change Lives

in LeoFinance8 months ago

Ah okay I get what you are saying.

Yes on Hive, whatever front end you use, most will be able to read it unless they opt not to. But if it is on chain, any front end can pull the data. Also, any that uses Hive log in will automatically pull things like follow lists.

As for the other social media, the Fediverse said about open source software which makes sense. The only reason it is on Meta is it is the same company. You meta will not show X or YouTube since those companies arent going to share.

That is another advantage of what we are building. The data is open to anyone who wants it unlike centralized entities that house it on their servers.

Sort:  

Yes however in the future I think these top 4 to top 20 social media giants like YouTube, Facebook, twitter, instagram, tiktok, Reddit (Top 20 in USA only), Mastodon (Not in top 20 in any list), Threads, will all have this ability to show your content if you post on one of the said social media but right now this is not happening except threads + mastodon. I am sorry I think I got this confused with web 3.0 as I read the wikipedia resource again and they never mentioned any thing about web 3.0 however my confusion was due to the fact that Hive.blog the front end stuff like you said so that confused me into thinking like that. Thanks for the clarification though as this is a very complex and complicated system really.