You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Falling For The Billionaire's Tax?

...but I guess anyone (with enough resources) who disagrees with it could just swap countries.

That is going to be available to all of us going forward. As decentralized network states evolve, we are going to be able to choose what "jurisdiction" we operate under. Hence we get to choose our own laws.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Some hope is being built. Material boundaries shall still apply, though. At least, there be more and more options.

I think they've got that covered, at least it's what it sounded like after they came out of a meeting abroad one day the last couple of weeks. They are going to charge up to a fifteen percent tax, I don't know if it's on the country or the company's who shelter in low tax countries. I'll see if I can find the link to it.