Sort:  

Ah! Thanks for the info, good to know, I'll start upvoting more comments on LEO and keep some HIVE power spare to make it above the threshold.

We'll leave it up to the lead developers to work on whatever changes they see fit. Not sure who's leading the changes, blocktrades? Think they're looking to do away with the rewards pool on the base layer now but I've not kept up with it as I've been buoyed by LeoFinance in all honesty haha!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am not sure where any of the discussions are right now. It will be interesting.

Blocktrades is leading a lot of the coding at the base layer. However, I dont think he wants to be "in control" so is not really making unilateral decisions.

We will see how it all unfolds. I think the next hard fork is dealing with some governance issues, so another one without enormous changes.

But that could be old information.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah I don't know either but hope that there's some activity soon. I don't know who is behind the creation/development of HIVE itself but I'm sure they had/have a vision of where they want it to go, would be good to have some insights - oh well, we'll just have to wait and see!

I thought the recent HF24 was about governance and reducing the effect of newly powered up HIVE on the ability to vote on witnesses? I remember reading that Blocktrades was talking about second layer solutions and moving forward, there won't need to be any other hardforks which would eliminate disruption to exchange wallets (i.e. they wouldn't be suspended so people can continuously withdraw/deposit)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta