You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Post Videos On 3Speak And Not YouTube

Actually I think the YouTube algorithm will shadow ban you for talking about other platforms now, so it's really not even worth it

Something I hadnt considered but you could be absolutely correct on that. It would not surprise me.

YouTube is expanding and growing rapidly but not in the social video realm. That is going to get attacked as Rumble and other options open up. Their growth is coming because they are taking on the cable companies and catering to the cord cutters.

Sort:  

More independent platforms the better in my opinion. I am basically about to make the move off of all web 2 social networks myself aside from my new 3D printing business. For the rest I of my stuff, it’s just not worth the time to even mess with them anymore.

I agree. We have the added layer now of AI/LLMs and big tech back in the drivers seat.

We need to start the process there. Independent and non Silicon Valley stuff is where the focus needs to be.

3D printing is an interesting realm and something that will alter the future. Moving towards the replicator from Star Trek.

Yeah, that's why I am putting so much focus into it. It's opening up a whole new industry. Basically the counter culture to modern manufacturing. I am all about anything counter culture, lol.

That is true although I think it will be mainstream.

We are going to see it adopted in many ways. But like many technologies, it does distribute the ability to manufacture albeit in the early days now.

It may be one day for sure, which is fine, I just want to be in on the early end of the trend, lol. That and if you can make as much stuff as possible on your own, you have less dependence and on the corporate system.