The Is No Competition With Humanoid Bots

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


The humanoid robot market is getting a lot of attention. This is bringing out conversation of who is going to dominate.

In this video I discuss how this is not going to be the case. We are looking at a near unlimited TAM which means abundance. It is time to frame this properly.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I think I saw an article where Chinese factories are really ramping up their production of humanoid robots. Since the AI are not there yet, they are just going to be greeters or helping people with directions and questions. I wonder how easy it will be to upgrade their software to slowly increase their capabilities.

I havent really looked into them deeply but I find it hard to think that they are not all in on this.

That said, it does stress the fine line. How many bots do you produce knowing there is a lot of advancement in the next year? Producing a million v1 might not be sensible. But there has to be enough to keep training the system on many different tasks.

I agree. They need to find the balance. There is a very big chance that those v1 will be useless very quickly, but they still need to build a good amount. It would be great if they can make them so they are kind of reusable to save costs.

👍 !PGM