You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 2/18/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

That sounds like a great strategy for this oil play. I have to agree with you that the oil-producing countries weren't going to let it stay low forever. I don't even think electric cars are going to put a dent in it for a long time either

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Considering the average age on the car on the road in the US is over 10 years old, that means there are a lot of cars being sold today that are not going away for a long time.

And 99% of them use gas/diesel.

Hell they are writing 7 year loans on them.

So the dent is going to be very slow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a plus for me considering I work on the fuel systems for cars and boats! I'm glad I'm at the end of my career, a few more years and I'm out!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta