Sort:  

Are those still being worked on??? I haven't heard much about them in a while now...

Me neither but the fact that the Hive platform's architecture supports SMTs makes me say that. I believe, technologically, Hive is a better platform than doing these ICOs than Ethereum.

Integration into exchanges, awareness, liquidity, etc. is needed, I believe Hive devs are working on it.

Is HIVE planning on launching SMTs?

IDK. I am not a part of the dev team, so I can't say.

However, I believe, yes..or why else would they have an 'SMT Whitepaper' option in the menu at the right hand side.

image.png

The link doesn't work right now but I think they have the plans for implementation.

Anyway, I was talking in general. The technology on which Hive is built is very well suited for such tokens. These tokens should actually be preferred over the ERC 20 tokens of Ethereum as they offer greater possibilities.